#1 - 2011 - 31 January

The Open and Women’s trials are over but we still have the Seniors’ trials coming up on the weekend of the 11th February.

Congratulations to the winning teams:

  • The Open team was won by Neville Eber, Chris Bosenberg, Craig Gower and Alon Apteker. They have chosen Bernard Donde and Rob Stephens to be their third pair.

  • The Womens’ trials was a very closely contested event with barely a point or two between each pair. The Final results were:
    Top qualifier: Diana Balkin and Sharon Lang,
    Followed by Charmaine Lipschitz and Renee Kenny and
    The third Pair is Carol Grunder and Nicole Phillips.

We wish all every success at the zonals. Well done all!!

Regarding the Seniors event, the format will be exactly the same as the womens’ trials and entries have to be in by the 4th February, so that we can plan the trials for the following weekend. Those interested parties should read the trials format on the web.

That’s all for now,


No comments:

Post a Comment